Newsletter from John

Talk about Petra albums, songs, and concerts.
sue d.
Extreme Pethead Fanatic
Extreme Pethead Fanatic
Pethead since: 1993

Newsletter from John

Post by sue d. » Fri Apr 21, 2006 10:24 am

John has a new newsletter out....

if you want to subscribe and receive emails directly, go to:
http://www.johnschlitt.net/Mailinglist.htm

Here's what he has to say:

Hello everybody!

Boy, the time has been going fast! It's already the end of April and I'm still sitting and waiting on God... not sitting, really, but trying every opportunity that He puts across my path.

I'm studying real estate and I've passed all my tests except one. I'm very interested in that, but on the same hand I'm excited about where God is putting me as far as ministry.

Through alot of people and what they're saying to me, and really what God is putting on my heart, I do believe that it's not time for me to quit yet. I don't want to make a move without Him but I'm not a patient person and I'm really anxious for Him to show me what I'm supposed to do.

But please keep praying so I don't make a jump in the wrong direction and get out of His plan, and that I have the patience to listen to His perfect will, because I know that's excatly what I'm supposed to do.

So pray for my family, pray for myself, and pray for the guys in the band; Paul and Greg and Bob, that they be given fantastic opportunities also.

I miss them very much; I miss being on the road with Petra and seeing all of you.

Our Fall tour was really, really a blessing for me. I enjoyed traveling all over the world so much.

And I miss it, but again, God has the next plan. I just wish that His timing was my timing! But it's not, and I'm anxious to see what's next.

So keep praying, folks, and God bless you all!

...John

Really guys.... do pray for this situation. So often we ask for prayer as a side note - but John really is asking. He's facing a whole new lifestyle, and the transition has not been easy, emotionally.