Louie BTTS

Talk about Petra albums, songs, and concerts.
Rusty
Pethead
Pethead
#1 Album: Not of this world
Pethead since: 1987

Louie BTTS

Post by Rusty » Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:04 pm

Hey people, I know this is an old subject, I'm kind of new here...I went thru the archives on all related topics... did Louie play on BTTS?
I know he played on MPTY, and then some post Elefante recordings, but I've never heard anything about BTTS. As a drummer, I think I hear similarities between BTTS and MPTY on certain songs, style/technique-wise. Maybe he played on some songs and not others for "Street"? I also know that when John E. was in Kansas they got pretty creative with different drum recording techniques on Drastic Measures to avoid using e-drums. That might explain the non-acoustic drum sounds....?????
0 x

leonardo d.
Pethead
Pethead
#1 Album: Not Of This World
Pethead since: 2003

Re: Louie BTTS

Post by leonardo d. » Mon Dec 11, 2017 8:27 pm

As far as I know, the only studio albums Louie actually got to play on was "More Power To Ya", "The Rock Cries Out", "Wake Up Call", "No Doubt", "Petra Praise 2", "God Fixation", "Double Take", and "Revival". From "Not Of This World" to "Unseen Power" he just did overdubs.
0 x
Will you be there when the big door swings open?

Rusty
Pethead
Pethead

Post by Rusty » Wed Dec 13, 2017 8:40 am

Thanks for the reply, but Louie did not play on "The Rock cries out"...hence, my asking about BTTS...there is a dearth of mis-information.....
0 x

Mountain Man
Pethead Fanatic
Pethead Fanatic
#1 Album: Wake-Up Call
Pethead since: 1983

Post by Mountain Man » Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:02 am

leonardo d. wrote:
Mon Dec 11, 2017 8:27 pm
As far as I know, the only studio albums Louie actually got to play on was "More Power To Ya", "The Rock Cries Out", "Wake Up Call", "No Doubt", "Petra Praise 2", "God Fixation", "Double Take", and "Revival". From "Not Of This World" to "Unseen Power" he just did overdubs.